LANXESS plans to sell its 50 percent stake in ARLANXEO – successful joint venture in the fast lane

ARLANXEO is a world leading synthetic rubber company, founded in April 2016 as a 50:50 joint venture between LANXESS and Saudi Aramco.

LANXESS’ core business is the development, manufacture and sale of chemical intermediates, additives, specialty chemicals and plastics.

With ARLANXEO, LANXESS has become the world’s leading supplier of synthetic rubber.

Specialty chemicals group LANXESS now plans to sell its remaining 50% stake in ARLANXEO to its joint venture partner Saudi Aramco. The two companies signed an agreement to this effect in August this year.

ARLANXEO is currently valued at EUR 3.0 billion. In return for its 50 percent stake, LANXESS would receive approximately €1.4 billion in cash from Saudi Aramco, after deduction of debts and other financial liabilities.

innomark GmbH has developed the brand name ARLANXEO and is enthusiastic about the value development of the company and the success of this joint venture, whose founders, LANXESS and Saudi Aramco, have been significantly placed by choosing this brand name.

What can we
do for you?

Would you like to develop a new brand? Do you have questions about the process of a professional name development? Are you a start-up company looking for a suitable name? Would you like to revise, streamline or modernise your existing name structure? Are you a medium-sized or large company interested in monitoring your brand or in trend and brand tracking? Or do you need a trademark or title search?

Call us at +49(0)611/560101 or write to us!

LANXESS plant Verkauf seines 50-Prozent-Anteils an ARLANXEO – erfolgreiches Joint-Venture auf der Überholspur

ARLANXEO ist ein weltweit führendes Unternehmen für synthetischen Kautschuk, gegründet im April 2016 als 50:50-Gemeinschaftsunternehmen von LANXESS und Saudi Aramco.

Das Kerngeschäft von LANXESS bilden die Entwicklung, Herstellung und der Vertrieb von chemischen Zwischenprodukten, Additiven, Spezialchemikalien und Kunststoffen.

Mit ARLANXEO ist LANXESS zu dem weltweit führenden Anbieter für synthetischen Kautschuk aufgestiegen.

Der Spezialchemie-Konzern LANXESS plant nun den Verkauf seines verbleibenden 50-Prozent-Anteils an ARLANXEO an seinen Joint-Venture-Partner Saudi Aramco. Die beiden Unternehmen unterzeichneten im August dieses Jahres eine entsprechende Vereinbarung.

ARLANXEO wird aktuell mit 3,0 Milliarden Euro bewertet. Für seinen 50-Prozent-Anteil würde LANXESS von Saudi Aramco nach Abzug von Schulden und anderen finanziellen Verbindlichkeiten rund 1,4 Milliarden Euro in bar erhalten.

Die innomark GmbH hat den Markennamen ARLANXEO entwickelt und ist begeistert von der Wertentwicklung des Unternehmens und dem Erfolg dieses Joint-Ventures, dessen Gründer, LANXESS und Saudi Aramco, durch die Wahl dieses Markennamens markant platziert wurden.

Was können wir
für Sie tun?

Möchten Sie eine neue Marke entwickeln? Haben Sie Fragen zum Ablauf einer profes­sio­nellen Namensentwicklung? Sind Sie ein Startup-Unter­nehmen und suchen einen geeigneten Namen? Möchten Sie Ihre bestehende Namens­struktur überarbeiten, ver­schlan­ken oder moderni­sieren? Haben Sie als Mittel­ständler oder als Großunternehmen Interesse an der Überwachung Ihrer Marke oder am Trend- & Markenmonitoring? Oder brauchen Sie eine Marken- oder Titelrecherche?

Rufen Sie uns an unter +49(0)611/560101 oder schreiben Sie uns.