Polestar – a prominent personality in the best starting position?

In 2015, Volvo has acquired 100% of the performance brand Polestar, which is now launched as a separate brand for electric cars.

Polestar is translated as Polarstern. Behind it is probably the vision as a Scandinavian company to be trend-setting, immovable and always clearly recognisable. It implies the pole position in racing and the most easily identifiable star in the sky, which everyone can reliably orientate themselves by.

If we start from the intention of the North Star, we are naturally interested to know whether the Volvo subsidiary will live up to the radiance of its supposed name giver in the market for electric cars?

 

Thomas Schiefer as managing partner of innomark GmbH comments at irregular intervals on brand topics currently under discussion.

What can we
do for you?

Would you like to develop a new brand? Do you have questions about the process of a professional name development? Are you a start-up company looking for a suitable name? Would you like to revise, streamline or modernise your existing name structure? Are you a medium-sized or large company interested in monitoring your brand or in trend and brand tracking? Or do you need a trademark or title search?

Call us at +49(0)611/560101 or write to us!

Polestar – eine prominente Persönlichkeit auf der besten Startposition?

2015 hat Volvo die Performance-Marke Polestar zu 100% übernommen, die nun als eigenständige Marke für Elektroautos an den Start geht.

Polestar heißt übersetzt Polarstern. Dahinter steckt vermutlich die Vision als skandinavisches Unternehmen richtungsweisend, unverrückbar und immer klar erkennbar zu sein. Er impliziert die Pole-Position im Rennsport und den am leichtesten identifizierbaren Stern am Himmelszelt, an dem sich alle zuverlässig orientieren können.

Wenn wir von der Intension des Nordsterns ausgehen, interessiert uns natürlich, ob die Volvo-Tochter der Strahlkraft ihres vermeintlichen Namensgebers auf dem Markt der Elektroautos gerecht werden wird?

 

Thomas Schiefer als geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der innomark GmbH nimmt in unregelmäßigen Abständen zu aktuell in der Diskussion befindlichen Markenthemen Stellung.

Was können wir
für Sie tun?

Möchten Sie eine neue Marke entwickeln? Haben Sie Fragen zum Ablauf einer profes­sio­nellen Namensentwicklung? Sind Sie ein Startup-Unter­nehmen und suchen einen geeigneten Namen? Möchten Sie Ihre bestehende Namens­struktur überarbeiten, ver­schlan­ken oder moderni­sieren? Haben Sie als Mittel­ständler oder als Großunternehmen Interesse an der Überwachung Ihrer Marke oder am Trend- & Markenmonitoring? Oder brauchen Sie eine Marken- oder Titelrecherche?

Rufen Sie uns an unter +49(0)611/560101 oder schreiben Sie uns.